Loading...

Managing Mediasite Storage

Course Content

Total learning: 7 lessons Time: 35 minutes

Removing Revisions

There are two methods to delete presentations/revisions using the content storage report. The first method allows you to select individual presentations from the list and delete the presentation or revisions as needed. The second method can be used to delete all presentations or revisions from the storage report. This can be helpful when the storage report is run specifically for the purpose of identifying presentations older than a set date. Both methods of deleting will permanently remove the presentations immediately rather than move them to the recycling bin. Any time you are deleting presentations or revisions from the storage report is is important to use caution as deleted content cannot be recovered.

Removing Individual Presentations from the Storage Report

If you only want to delete the revisions of select presentation, you’ll start on the presentation list section of the storage report.

  1. Select the presentation(s) you would like to remove a revision
  2. Click Revisions Button
  3. Select what revision you would like to remove
    1. Delete Intermediate Revisions
    2. Delete Archive Revision
  4. Click OK to confirm deleting

Deleted presentations/revisions are removed from the system immediately and cannot be recovered. Please exercise caution when deleting Presentations from the Content storage report.

Removing All Presentations from the Storage Report

The storage report can be used as a tool to manage content retention and remove a large amount of content. To remove content using the storage report:

  1. Select the Delete drop-down
  2. Choose what you would like to delete
    1. All Presentation: Deletes all presentations that are part of this storage report
    2. All Intermediate Revisions: Deletes the intermediate revisions of all presentations that are part of this report
    3. All Archive Revisions: Deletes the archive revision of all presentation on that are part of this report
  3. Click OK to confirm deleting presentations or revisions

Deleted presentations/revisions are removed from the system immediately and cannot be recovered. Please exercise caution when deleting Presentations from the Content storage report.

Was this Information helpful?