Loading...

Sharing Your Mediasite Presentations

Course Content

Total learning: 5 lessons Time: 45 minutes

Who Can View (Security)

Before sharing a presentation, there is a simple question that needs asking and answering. Who can view my presentation? By asking and answering this question you can easily adjust the security permissions to allow the appropriate group(s) access to view your presentation. Mediasite has the answer broken down into four easy to understand categories.

  • Only Me – The presentation is set to Private and only you will be able to view it.
  • Only Shared Users – The presentation can be viewed by a defined set of users and groups.
  • My Organization – All Mediasite users in your organization can view the presentation.
  • Everyone – Public facing and open to anyone with the link to the presentation.

On the right-hand side of the presentation details page in My Mediasite you will find the Who Can View? slider. Adjust this appropriately to set the permissions of who can view your presentation

  • Only Me – The presentation is set to Private and only you will be able to view it.
  • Only Shared Users – The presentation can be viewed by a defined set of users and groups.
  • My Organization – All Mediasite users in your organization can view the presentation.
  • Everyone – Public facing and open to anyone with the link to the presentation

 

When setting the permission to Only Shared Users you will need to define the users:

  1. Move the slider to Only Shared Users.
  2. Click Share Presentation.
  3. Enter a Name or Email address of any Mediasite User you would like to share the presentation with.
    • OR
    • Select the Invite Registered Roles Tab and enter a group you would like to share the presentation with.
  4. Click Send Invite.

Was this Information helpful?